• Español
  • English


  • 752272Total visitors:

(English) The OECD`s Main Objective

The OECD took over from the Organization for European Economic Co-operation in 1961. Since then, its mission has been to help its member countries to achieve sustainable economic growth and employment and to raise the standard of living in member countries while maintaining financial stability – all this in order to contribute to the development of the world economy.  

 Members: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canadá, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States.  

 Fast Facts:

Established: 1961

Location: Paris, Francia

Membership: 30

Budget: EUR 342.9 millions (2008)

Staff: 2500

General-Secretary: Angel Gurria

Leave a Reply